Curved Radio (2013-2017) interruption (2019)

emission: the radio signal (usually modulated) emitted from a radio transmitter.

1607, from L. emissionem (nom. emissio) "a sending out," from emiss-, stem of emittere "send out"

I am a guest contributor to Curved Radio, 2SER, 107.3 FM, where I introduce tracks by women producers working in the field of electronic, experimental music and radio art. The show Curved Radio is hosted by Gayle Austin in Sydney, Australia.

2013

#01 broadcast. 05.05.2013

Laurie Anderson (USA) http://www.laurieanderson.com

'O Superman' 1981

AGF (Germany / Finland) http://www.poemproducer.com

'Contemporary WESTERNIZED' from 'Westernization Completed'. 2003.

#02 broadcast. 02.06.2013 Mimicof (Japan / Germany) http://www.midorihirano.com

'Octans' from 'Koto Lyra'. 2013

'Skipper' from 'RundSkipper'. 2011

#03 broadcast. 30.06.2013 Sol Rezza (Argentina) http://radio-arte.com/

'Shorts for Radio 1' + 'Shorts for Radio 2'. 2011/2012

#04 broadcast. 28.07.2013 Hildur Gudnadottir (Island) http://www.hildurness.com/

'Floods' from 'Mount A'. 2006

'Iridescence' from 'Without Sinking'. 2009

#05 broadcast. 01.09.2013 Leila (Iran / UK) http://warp.net/records/leila

'Daisies, cats and spacemen' + 'Why Should I ?' from 'Blood, Looms & Blooms'. 2008

#06 broadcast. 20.10.2013 AGF & ZAVOLOKA (Germany + Ukraine) http://zavoloka.poemproducer.com/

'Brusnitsia' +'Zhuravlyna' + 'darkflowerbrainnita' from 'Nature never produces the same beat twice'. 2006

#07 broadcast. 08.12.2013 Planningtorock (UK / Germany) http://planningtorockofficial.com/

'Doorway' + 'Milky Blau' from 'W'. 2011

Listen to the 2013 mix ‘We Need Perspectives’ (2013) https://www.mixcloud.com/OliviaLouvel/we-need-perspectives/

2014

#08 broadcast. 26.01.2014 Ikue Mori (Japan / USA) http://www.ikuemori.com/

'Deft' from 'Phantom Orchard' with Zeena Parkins. 2004

'Tropical Riodnid' from 'Class Insecta'. 2009

#09 broadcast. 09.03.2014 France Jobin (Canada) http://www.i8u.com/

as i8u 'String 4' from '10-33 cm'. 2009

'+1' from 'The Illusion of Infinitesimal'. 2014

#10 broadcast. 06.04.2014 Zavoloka (Ukraine) http://www.zavoloka.com

'Splendent Viscid Fluid' from 'Vedana'. 2011

'Gora' from 'Plavyna'. 2005

#11 broadcast. 11.05.2014 Meira Asher (Israel) http://www.meiraasher.net

'Suzanna' + 'Bush Faq' from 'Face_WSLOT'. 2004

#12 broadcast. 08.06.2014 Electric Indigo (Austria) http://indigo-inc.at/

'Orkhon' + 'Hubsugul' from 'Mongolia'. 2013

#13 broadcast. 13.07.2014 Michaela Melián (Germany) http://www.michaelamelian.net/ 

'Sendlinger Strasse' from 'Memory Loops'. http://www.memoryloops.net. 2008

'Manifesto' from 'Los Angeles'. 2007

#14 broadcast. 17.08.2014 Floy Krouchi (France) http://www.floykrouchi.org

'Rose' from 'Hijras Diaries'. 2010

'Earth (boomi)' from 'A Stream Of Love' ( as Dr Floy Sumathi). 2009

#15 broadcast. 21.09.14 Elisabeth Valletti (France) http://www.elisabeth-valletti.com/

'The String Theory 2, revisited' from 'Works for the Midi Harp-1'. 2012

'Has Anyone' from 'NY experienced songs'. 2008

#16 broadcast. 26.10.14 Natalie Beridze / TBA (Georgia) http://natalie-beridze-tba.tumblr.com/

'What about things like bullets' + 'Future Will (Never Come)' from 'Forgetfulness'. 2011

#17 broadcast. 30.11.14 Tuna Pase (Turkey) http://www.tunapase.com/

'It's cold and I like it' + ' Plath's Mirror' from 'Discotheque Sounds From The Cemetery'. 2014

 

2015

#18 broadcast. 15.02.15 Islaja (Finland) http://www.islaja.com

'Siren Call' from ' S U U'. 2014

'Kiitos' from Kuuntele (AGF +ISLAJA). 2013

#19 broadcast. 15.03.15 Dasha Rush (Russia) http://www.dasharush.info/

'Dance with Edgar Poe' + 'Lucy in the Sky, Lost Diamonds' from 'Sleepstep'. 2015

#20 broadcast. 26.04.15 Heidi Mortenson (Denmark) http://www.nosnetrom.net/

'Underkast' from 'Mørk'. 2012

'Let's Dance' from 'Run For Covers 1'. 2011

#21 broadcast. 21.06.15 Klara Lewis (Sweden) http://www.klaralewis.com

'CATT' from 'Ett'. 2014

'Msuic III' from 'Msuic'. 2014

#22 broadcast. 26.07.15 Chra (Austria) http://editionsmego.com/artist/chra

'Abandoned House' + 'Empty Airport' from 'Empty Airport'. 2015

#23 broadcast. 13.09.15 Pamela Z (USA) http://www.pamelaz.com

'Pop Titles 'You'' + 'The MUNI section' from 'A Delay is Better'. 2004

#24 broadcast. 01.11.15 Itta (Korea) https://soundcloud.com/ittaexist

'The End' from 'Discover'. 2011

'Kampak' from 'Natureplex' with marqido as 10 / Tengger. 2011

#25 broadcast. 13.12.15 Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith (USA) http://www.kaitlynaureliasmith.com/

'Stunts' from 'Euclid'. 2015

'Tides III' from 'Tides'. 2014

 

2016

#26 broadcast. 14.02.16 Lucrecia Dalt (Colombia / Germany) http://lucreciadalt.tumblr.com/

'Floto' from 'ou'. 2016

'Turmoil' from ' Commotus'. 2014

#27 broadcast. 03.04.16 Sarah Nicolls (UK) http://sarahnicolls.com/

'Sun-on-Sea' + 'Crash.Out.Motor.Noise' from 'We're inside and outside'. 

#28 broadcast. 15.05.16 Menores (Peru) https://soundcloud.com/menoresmusica

'Oro' + ' Ninas Perdidas' from 'Tierra de Nadie'. 2016

#29 broadcast. 24.07.16 Hanna Tuulikki (Finland / UK) http://www.hannatuulikki.org

'spinning-in-stereo' side A + side B. 2014

#30 broadcast. 04.09.16 Dorit Chrisler (Austria / USA) http://www.doritchrysler.com

'My Sweet Chimera' from '4 Women No cry, Vol.2'. 2006

'Avalanche' from 'Avalanche'. 2012

 

2017

#31 broadcast. 19.03.17 Irene Moon (USA) http://begoniasociety.org

'Scientifically speaking with Irene Moon' from 'From Field Station A'. 1997

'For the Neonate' from 'For the Neonate'. 2004

#32 broadcast. 30.04.17 Anna Homler (USA) http://annahomler.com/

'Celestial Ash' + 'Ee Chê' from 'Breadwoman & Other Tales' by Anna Homler & Steve Moshier . 2016

#33 broadcast. 25.06.17 Marina Rosenfeld (USA) http://www.marinarosenfeld.com

'Cuz I Cannot Find My Way… (Teenage Lontano 1)' from LP ' Plastic Materials. 2009

'Hard Love' from LP 'P.A. / HARD LOVE'. 2012

#34 broadcast. 27.08.17 Anneke Kampman (UK) http://www.anakanak.co.uk/

'Figures. Figure. Stuck'. 2016

'Instructions for a speculative synthesizer'. 2016

#35 broadcast. 22.10.17 Ellen Arkbro (Sweden) http://ellenarkbro.com/

'For Organ and Brass'. 2017

'Mountain of Air' from 'For Organ and Brass'. 2017

2019

#36 broadcast. 28.07.19 AurélieNyirabikali Lierman (Rwanda / Belgium) https://aurelielierman.be

‘iota mikro’. 2012. https://www.constellationsaudio.com/

‘Aurelie Lierman’. webSYNradio. http://synradio.fr